Sacrament of the Last Supper by Salvador Dali

ImageI am incredibly grateful to my favorite seminary professor, Reggie Kidd for incorporating art into his lectures at Reformed Theological Seminary. He was particularly fond of Renault and Rembrandt. Growing up in Tampa, I always loved going to the Dali Museum in St. Petersburg. The one painting of Dali’s that is not in St. Pete that I would love to see again (I saw it in D.C. when I was 8) is The Sacrament of the Last Supper. The painting is beautiful and if you would like to read an excellent analysis of the painting by Michael Novak, a student from Marquette.

Tags: , , , ,

About futonreformer

I am a pastor in the PCA serving in Myrtle Beach, SC. I am a sixth generation Tampa native and I love the Rays and Bucs!

One response to “Sacrament of the Last Supper by Salvador Dali”

  1. K. Massey says :

    Would like to read the analysis by Novak, thanks. Love his work, Dali!

Leave a Reply

