Friday Feast: Cookbook Edition

This week is pretty crazy and out of the ordinary. We have Angie’s sister and her large family in town as well as a 1 year old birthday party. So I won’t be cooking this evening, but I thought I might share the cookbook I have been using lately to cook. My friend Rich, who got me into cooking, turned me onto the TV chef Jamie Oliver. Not too long after that recomendation, Jamie’s App for iOS (iPhones and iPads) went on sale.

 

I. LOVE. IT.

The recipes are set up perfectly, and are really pretty easy to make. Every time I have trotted out one of these recipes it has been a big hit. The cook book has pictures for each step, a fantastic shopping list function, some really helpful videos teaching cooking skills that I never learned. Here is a screen shot of the app on my iPad.

I am able to set the iPad up on my counter and cook to my heart’s content. Quite a big help for someone just venturing into the culinary arts!

 

Tags: , , ,

About futonreformer

I am a pastor in the PCA serving in Myrtle Beach, SC. I am a sixth generation Tampa native and I love the Rays and Bucs!

Leave a Reply

