Tunesday: The Vespers

I will freely admit, I am a sucker for roots music. If tapes still existed, my Mumford & Sons would be worn through. If records were still around, my Nickel Creek would have ruts in it. A few weeks ago, Noisetrade sent me an email recommending I download a few songs by a band called The Vespers.

I swooned.

The Vespers are two sisters and two brothers who play rootsy folk mixed with indy vocal sensibilities with a dash of spirituality to boot. I bought their new album and I am in the process of playing the files so often that they will somehow wear out. I like these guys that much. You can hear one of their better songs below, or you can go to NioseTrade and download it there.

 

http://noisetrade.com/service/sharewidget/?id=777af564-ac4a-4edd-ac29-fa5ea35b1eeb

 

 

Tags: , , , ,

About futonreformer

I am a pastor in the PCA serving in Myrtle Beach, SC. I am a sixth generation Tampa native and I love the Rays and Bucs!

Leave a Reply

