Tunesday: This Will Destroy You

Last week I mentioned how much I love good “roots” music, but if I am honest I tend to play another style more. A lot more. I listen to a ton of post-rock. To most people, this sounds like the ambient noise in the background of movies. I love to listen to this as I study and as I work in the office. There is just enough going on to keep my mind moving. Some of the better post-rock bands have been featured on some great TV shows and movie soundtracks. All of the background music in the TV show Friday Night Lights was by a band called Explosions in the Sky.

Last summer when the full length trailer for Moneyball came out, I was hooked. The song in the background was by a band called This Will Destroy You. I fell in love and got all of their albums. They are in heavy rotation along with the soundtracks to Inception, Batman: The Dark Knight, and Tron.

Here is a sample of This Will Destroy You:

 

Tags: , , ,

About futonreformer

I am a pastor in the PCA serving in Myrtle Beach, SC. I am a sixth generation Tampa native and I love the Rays and Bucs!

One response to “Tunesday: This Will Destroy You”

  1. Rich says :

    Listening to this now as I work. It really works well! I’m diggin’ it. Clears the mind and keeps me moving.

Leave a Reply

