Why Should You Run to Win the Race: A sermon on 1 Corinthians 9

Last week I had the chance to preach here at Surfside. It just so happened the the text I preached had to do with the Isthmian games. The last nine verses of 1 Corinthians 9 make some of the strongest demands on us as Christians. In this sermon I walk through those demands, then ask the question, “Why in the world would we do this?” You can download the sermon by clicking here or listen to it below.

Tags: , , ,

About futonreformer

I am a pastor in the PCA serving in Myrtle Beach, SC. I am a sixth generation Tampa native and I love the Rays and Bucs!

Leave a Reply

